Virtual Armed to Farm:
Sustainable Agriculture Training for Military Veterans
April 2021
Application Form


Please answer the following questions in as much detail as possible.
Selection of participants is competitive and will be based in part on the information you provide below.


Required*
Will your spouse or farm partner be attending?
If you check "Yes" you MUST fill out a separate application for your spouse or farm partner.




In which branch of the military did you serve?


 

Are you currently farming?


If so, how long have you been farming?

 

Do you have an off-farm job?


If yes, is your off-farm job:


Is your goal to farm full-time?


What are you currently producing or planning to produce? (Please check all that apply.)

What are your top three information needs?


How will attending virtual Armed to Farm workshop help you expand or improve your farm?

What other agricultural workshops, training events, and/or conferences have you attended?

The two-hour live sessions of Virtual Armed to Farm will occur on:
April 1, 2021

April 8, 2021

April 15, 2021

April 22, 2021

April 29, 2021

May 6, 2021

The training sessions will take place from 3:00-5:00 p.m. Pacific time/4:00-6:00 p.m. Mountain/5:00-7:00 p.m. Central/6:00-8:00 p.m. Eastern.

If chosen to participate in this virtual workshop series, I am able to commit to attending all training sessions for the duration of the event.


How did you hear about this training?



Please note:


Applicants will be notified no later than March 19th, 2020 about the status of their application.
• Attending live online sessions and viewing recorded sessions requires internet access.
• Registration is limited and NCAT reserves the right to select those people it deems would benefit most by this event.

For more information, please contact Margo Hale at margoh@ncat.org or Robyn Metzger at robynm@ncat.org or visit www.ncat.org/armedtofarm


...and remember:

The deadline to apply is Friday March 12th, 2020!



Required anti-spam question:
Time to send it to us: